• I'm the Cherno Farmer- US

• US-1 related chat here
US-1 related chat here
 #5176  by ThurmanMerman

----------------------------
Thurman Merman
USA
-6:00 UCT
Usually scout for teams, and murder them, or camps, and leave dirty notes in the tents, but here, I'm a farmer.
http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198040825046/
----------------------------

The guy who farms right next to the side door of the police station. I have a few rules* I live by:

i) I farm - can't loot unless crops are in the ground;

ii) I cannot leave Cherno (*I may now loot the suburbs N or Cherno - an one weekend day, can run anywhere on the S coast). If I die, I must immediately run back observing rule ii).b
b. I may only loot the first police station I cross, any train car, * any car wrecks, and any shed, until I have healthy, improvised backpack, seeds, canteen, fertilizer and a farming implement;

iii) I cannot initiate violence. This morning, I played for 5 hours - met dozens of people. Killed only those who attacked me;

iv) I do not stop others from committing violence unless I determine, using reasonable judgment, that I am also in danger (i.e., a guy kept me company this morning, I farmed, he tied up fresh spawns and fed them disinfectant). I let him be;

v) I always [s]trade[/s] *give if someone asks for something (* and will always part with half any individual ammo stack if asked) - this morning, I parlayed some .45 ACP into a Blaze w pristine hunter's scope and ammo - it took many iterations, but good karma, mates.

That's about it. Hope to see you in Cherno.

(I'm "[9] Thurman Merman" on Steam - and almost always play under the Thurman name.)

* had to edit my rules on 3/29 because it was getting a little bleak.
Last edited by ThurmanMerman on Thu Mar 31, 2016 2:02 pm, edited 5 times in total.
 #5178  by Hudson

US-2 I presume?